The FBI is organized into five functional branches and the Office of the Director, which contains most administrative offices. Each branch is managed by an Executive Assistant Director. Each office and division within the branch is managed by an Assistant Director.

* Office of the Director
o Office of Congressional Affairs
o Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Affairs
o Office of the General Counsel
o Office of Integrity and Compliance
o Office of the Ombudsman
o Office of Professional Responsibility
o Office of Public Affairs
o Inspection Division
o Facilities and Logistics Services Division
o Finance Division
o Records Management Division
o Resource Planning Office
o Security Division

* National Security Branch
o Counterintelligence Division
o Counterterrorism Division
o Directorate of Intelligence
o Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate

* Criminal, Cyber, Response, and Services Branch
o Criminal Investigative Division
o Cyber Division (Director: Gordon M Snow)
o Critical Incident Response Group
o Office of International Operations (Director: Joseph M. Demarest)
o Office of Law Enforcement Coordination

* Human Resources Branch
o Training Division
o Human Resources Division

* Science and Technology Branch
o Criminal Justice Information Services Division
o Laboratory Division
o Operational Technology Division
o Special Technologies and Applications Office

* Information and Technology Branch
o Information Technology Operations Division
o Office of IT Policy & Planning
o Office of IT Program Management
o Office of IT Systems Development
o Office of the Chief Knowledge Officer

The following is a complete listing of the rank structure found within the FBI;[40]

* Probationary Agent
* Special Agent
* Senior Special Agent
* Supervisory Special Agent
* Assistant Special Agent-in-Charge (ASAC)
* Special Agent-in-Charge (SAC)
* Assistant Director
* Associate Executive Assistant Director
* Executive Assistant Director
* Deputy Chief of Staff
* Chief of Staff & Senior Counsel to the Director
* Associate Deputy Director
* Deputy Director
* Director

This entry was posted on Saturday, December 18th, 2010 at 11:03 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Leave a Reply